PREVIOUSLY  on SURVIVOR: “Coney” Island

I, The Lanther,  had a situation which led me to  have to don the dreaded “Cone of Shame” (against my will, of course)

Here are my progress notes:

……………………

SEPTEMBER 24TH:  

I’m being oppressed. Kept licking my stitches on my chest. First the Tshirt, now the alien cone.

……………………

LATER ON SEPTEMBER 24TH:

 OK Human, inflatable rig more comfy than Cone, but I look like I’m fleeing Titanic. “I will never let go!”

……………………

SEPTEMBER 26TH:

“In the event of a water landing, life vests are located beneath your seats. Place the vest over your head…”

……………………

SEPTEMBER 27TH: 

Plane went down in the Everglades. Trusty life vest thwarted gator ambush. Terminated with extreme prejudice.

……………………

TODAY – SEPTEMBER 30TH:

Made it to shore… taking a break from my trusty life vest.