The summer wind, came blowin’ in – from across the sea
It lingered there, so warm and fair – to walk with me
All summer long, we sang a song – and strolled on golden sand
Two sweethearts, and the summer wind
– Frank Sinatra, The Summer Wind
……………………………..

Summer is ending it seems. Only a bit after Labor Day and already I can smell the breath of Fall. My Human says she can smell only my breath, which is why she broke out the doggy toothbrush and doggy toothpaste this morning, and got all up in my grill. I hardly think my breath was as bad as she dramatically proclaimed. And Girl, please! Like your breath is a clump of sweet green grass! I digress…

Summer is coming to a close, but with that, beach access will be reopened to dogs. All summer, humans get to wallow and loaf on the beaches like happy pods of seals. We dogs are banned during prime swimming season. Hello? Selfish much? I am a beach dog… and I am grumpy without my beach!

We dogs at least have the bay beaches during the interim… which is where I spent my afternoon today!