Awards Post – Thank You

                      

Thank you very much to the fantastic blog Tales of Life with Cats and Dogs for the One Lovely Blog Award and the Very Inspiring Blogger Award nominations. Tales of Life with Cats and Dogs is a blog which looks into the hearts and souls of dogs through beautiful photography and prose – a charming blog to visit and follow for all, but especially for dog lovers!

The awards rules are as follows:

(1) Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post.

(2) Share 7 things about yourself.

(3) Nominate 15 bloggers you admire.

(4) Leave a comment on each letting them know they have been nominated.

I’m not sure if there should be fifteen nominations for each of these awards, so I am compromising at twenty.

About the blogger of The Lanther – 1) I am a lover of all creatures great and small.  2) I began participating in shelter rescues and adoptions as a volunteer almost three years ago.  3) This is how I met and adopted The Lanther.  4) While volunteering at shelters, I began using my video camera to create video stories of dogs needing homes, to better promote their adoptions – it became a useful method along with individual facebook pages for some of the dogs needing more attention.  5) I started media sites for The Lanther after I adopted him, in order to allow those who love him to keep up with his progress, as well as to promote to others the wonderful qualities of the RESCUED PET.  PLEASE ADOPT!!!  6) Although The Lanther complains on his blog about the extraneous number of photos I take of him – I spoil him terribly 7) I rarely leave The Lanther home alone without a treat-filled Kong, and tuning the TV to Animal Planet 😉

I would like to pass along the One Lovely Blog Award and Very Inspiring Blog Award to the following immensely enjoyable blogs, in no particular order.  I know the rules say to nominate 15 blogs, but I’m fairly new to blogging and haven’t networked enough yet to know and suggest 15 just yet – here are some for which I can!

No Ruff Days

Molly Sayz

Stayhound

Two Black Dogs

Pug Life

Charming Trinity

fostrickson

Basically, these are four-panel stories, Okay!?!

denverdoodycalls 

Tales of Life with Cats and Dogs nominated me, and was previously nominated… but I would have nominated this blog, too!!!