Today is the first day of Spring! The flower bulbs are sprouting in Granny’s garden and I’m proudly running through them and horsing around digging at them (by the way, Granny hates that – hee hee hee). My human runs at me waving and nagging to “get out of the garden!” But for me… it’s just a hilariously good time to keep on running and prancing all over the spots I’m not supposed to do it on! Weeeeee!!!

The dew claw broke off a little more, but now it’s about flush so less likely to catch on things. I wish to continue jumping on the fence and haranguing passersby!!! They need to know this is MY YARD!!!

Last night I saved “my people” from a menacing creature. I was laying peacefully on the living room carpet when it attacked me. A black beast with many legs and an ability to jump very high! The human called it a cricket. It bounced on me over and again! I sprang into defense! I jumped and pounced from spot to spot on the carpet, maneuvering to counterattack this dangerous enemy. In a final effort to thwart my attacker, I dug at him, the way I’ve trained in the flower bed (see humans, my digging at the bulbs has trained me to protect you!). Alas, the assailant lay still and all was quiet on the war front! I am Lanther, hear me roar! Woof! You’re welcome my peeps!!!

20120320-140139.jpg